Top 5 Feel Good Tunes!

The mood you are in can really make or break your day! If I am in a great mood I am pretty much always positive about life and if something goes wrong I try to look on the bright side. However, we all sometimes wake up on the wrong side of the bed. Whenever I feel down I try to think about things that make me happy, like memories of my family, friends and my dog. But sometimes I find that when I am being a little cranky, a mood lifting song is just what I need!

I have listed my top five favourite songs that put me in a great mood!

1. Shake It Off – Taylor Swift 

I have to admit that I love Taylor Swift and this is definitely my favourite song at the moment. Even though it was released in September last year, I still put this song on repeat! This is one song I will never get sick of and it is my go-to song to fix up a grumpy mood or make my happy mood even happier.

 2. Happy – Pharrell Williams 

This is such a good song. No matter where I am or what I am doing, if I hear this song I can’t help but sing a long! Plus it features in one of the funniest kids movies, Despicable Me 2, and who doesn’t love the minions? I honestly haven’t met anyone who dislikes this song and I always feel better after I hear it.

I'll use any excuse to post a photo of minions..

I’ll use any excuse to post a photo of minions..

3. Perfect Day – Hoku

This song is from the soundtrack of Legally Blonde and even though some of the lyrics are a little corny it is another song I leave on repeat. I find it to be really inspiring and I always play it if I want a little extra inspiration in my day.

4. Beautiful Day – U2

This song reminds me of when I was younger and would go driving in the mountains near my hometown with my Dad. This song always reminds me of these times with my Dad so I always feel happier when I hear it, plus the lyrics make me remember how beautiful our world is!

5. Mr Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra 

Ahh, Mr Blue Sky. My Poppy used to listen to this song all the time and whenever I hear it I remember singing along to it in the back of the car when I was little – even though I didn’t know any of the words! I like that this song has such an upbeat tune and it always makes me feel good.

I’d love to hear any uplifting songs you listen to, so comment below!

Jordie xo

Leave a comment